Clues to a Life Well Read?

The school librarians at work sent out a request on the last day of term: they wanted us to take a photo of a bookshelf in our house for a competition in Book Week, where the students will have to guess which bookshelf belongs to which teacher.

I have to admit, I had quite a lot of fun ‘staging’ one of the bookshelves in our lounge so that it had a few clues for the girls to pick up on, if they were observant and knew a little bit about me.

It made me think as well – what does  my bookshelf say about me? And what could I learn about others from their bookshelves?

Leave a Reply

