Catching Up

It’s been a crazy couple of weeks – I went back to work temporarily, we had a whole heap of visitors one after the other, and – most exciting of all – we bought our first house! Moving day is less than two weeks away now, so we’re surrounded by boxes and ongoing mess but in lieu of a proper post, I thought a photographic snapshot of the Easter break might be in order!

  IMG_4797IMG_4522  IMG_4584 IMG_4677 IMG_4610 IMG_4598 IMG_4899IMG_4846(Photos courtesy of B.’s talented young cousin L., who came to stay in the school holidays!)

See you on the other side of the move!

S.

2 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. OOHHHH Hope it all goes well. My packing saga is not that far away. But I don’t have to work around a little person and a real job. Go girls. It will be so worth it. Love to you all.
    Ena

  2. Congrats!! We are in the process of moving from one (teeny) house with a long drop & semi outside shower to a larger two bedroom with 2 (!) ensuite bathrooms – on my parents property. But as it has always been a holiday rental Dad and Mum and Toku are renovating it to add more storage and turning a garage into a larger lounge. So walls coming down, kitchen being enlarged etc. Whilst we move in simultaneously. Whilst I am not allowed to lift barely a finger as I have a threatened/partial umbilical hernia. So I am planning room lay out, sorting baby clothes, unpacking out clothes etc. And trying to not get my OCD on too much when I wish a wardrobe could be moved 1 foot to the left etc! Exciting but doing my head in at same time!

Leave a Reply

