A (very) full life.

IMG_1845

There are times during the year, where everything seems to pile up. The reality of teaching full time, running a dance school, being mum to my beautiful boy and of course spending time with my wife can seem like a lot. Probably because it is a lot. I love my full life. I love all the things in my life, but sometimes I wish there was a little more time.

IMG_0075

I’ve been quite busy and stressed at work lately; and, having realised that I don’t always make the most nurturing choices for myself when I’m stressed, I’ve been actively trying to create time and make space for the things that are important for me.

IMG_2070

Here are a few of the things I’ve been doing lately to help myself feel a little less stressed:

  • Going to bed early with a book
  • Finding things I can delegate at work and asking for help
  • Making time to meditate – I love Buddhify on my walk to/from work and Phillip Carr-Gomm’s Wild Wisdom meditations in the evenings.
  • Getting my knitting needles back out.
  • Talking to S.
  • Playing, romping and snuggling with T. (We both really benefit from physical contact with each other.)
  • Taking time to sit on the couch with a hot chocolate once T. has gone to bed.

I’m also going to be joining Susannah Conway’s April Love, so hopefully that will inspire a bit more writing too.

B.

IMG_2079

 

 

Leave a Reply

