20 weeks here

This week our Little Bear is 20 weeks old – nearly 5 calendar months. It blows my mind that he’s been out of me for half as long as he was inside – I can only imagine what the 9 month mark is going to feel like!

My life is so incredibly different to what it was before his arrival that sometimes I forget how it used to be. I definitely can’t remember what my body used to be like! And yet despite the stretch marks, the ever-present bags under the eyes and the discomfort my poor breasts suffer on a daily basis, one good grin from this wee guy or a chuckle or a face snuggled into my neck makes it all worthwhile.

I’m looking forward to posting more, I hope, now that he is more interested in toys and playing on his mat on in his bouncer. Sleep, however, is still a work in progress, so I’m off to bed – those nighttime feeds always come round faster than I’m ready for them!

S.

20140327-221146.jpg

Leave a Reply

