The Times they are a Changin’

Well, actually that’s probably the understatement of the year given the speed at which things seem to change these days, what with new technology spreading new ideas and such. But that’s not actually what I want to write about today.

Today’s spot for writing – computer, A3 scribble pad, pens and journal at the ready.

What I actually want to write about in this post is how things are changing both in my life, and here on the blog at the moment.

If you follow me on Twitter (and yes, it is a case of ‘me’ rather than ‘us’), you may have seen the amount of twittering (tweeting?) I’ve been doing has increased rather a lot lately. This is mostly a result of having increased space in my life to have meaningful and spiritual conversations (yes – you absolutely can have these on twitter). Earlier in the year I wrote about the sense of space I felt opening up in my life as I pulled pack from some things that had taken a large chunk of my time for quite a considerable length of time – well, this is the result of that.

Alongside this increased use of twitter and the internet for meaningful conversations, I made a commitment to revitalising our blog. In fact, this is more than that, it’s a commitment to my writing. To giving myself time and space to write, and acknowledging that there is some value in what I think, feel and write about.

I know it’s going to be a long slow process to build this blog up to what I’d like it to be. But I also know that it is going to a labour of love. An act of valuing myself and my ideas. And most of all a chance to cultivate creativity.

So expect more posts. Expect more pictures. And expect more meaningful conversations.

B.

One thought on “The Times they are a Changin’

  1. Good luck! It’s interesting how a blog grows with us and in response to what is going on with us as individuals! I have noticed that as I become more focused on what I’m doing, my blog becomes more focused as well.

    Looking forward to watching your blog grow πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

